street art: i know the joy of…

I know the joy of fishes

In the river

Through my own joy, as I go walking

Along the same river. 

                ~Chuang Tzu

streetartjoy

9 Replies to “street art: i know the joy of…”

  1. One day Chuang-tzu and a friend were walking along a riverbank. “How delightfully the fishes are enjoying themselves in the water!” Chuang-tzu exclaimed.
    “You are not a fish,” his friend said. “How do you know whether or not the fishes are enjoying themselves?”
    “You are not me,” Chuang-tzu said. “How do you know that I do not know that the fishes are enjoying themselves?”

    1. Chuang said:
      “Wait a minute!
      Lets get back
      To the original question,
      What you asked me was
      ‘How do you know
      What makes fishes happy?’
      From the terms of your question
      You evidently know I know
      What makes fishes happy.”

Leave a Reply

