One Four Challenge – week 3

Well…what did I do…should have taken notes…hum…

In response to Apple’s recent decision to retire Aperture, I have been exploring Lightroom and Photoshop as  alternative application options…so this week I jumped right into Photoshop and learned rather quickly that I need a tutorial for the various tutorials and that my learning style is most likely one built upon trial and error…but after learning about layers and playing with masking I did create an image that I eventually took into Silver Effects for a final touch up.

Visit Captivate Me to join in the fun

oneinfour123rdwk

24 Replies to “One Four Challenge – week 3”

  1. Brenda, this is great!
    I like the deeper and lighter tones in this image this week. Another successful version of your lovely leaf! Quite dreamlike 😀 Beautiful!
    Wishing you good luck with exploring the new software, you are trialling. Looking forward to seeing what you do next 🙂

  2. I have missed your earlier versions so dont have a basis for comparison, and I know you are a PS newbie, so I will just comment that the highlights here are a tad bright on my screen 🙂

    And because I am a fan of cropping, I wonder what it would look like if you took that right half of the image past the crumpled leaf away? What value does it really add? To me the exciting stuff is in the LH side.

  3. What a terrific start to working with Photoshop. It’s a complex program and I’m still learning how to use the version I have. I find books on digital imaging borrowed from the library really help.

Leave a Reply

