One Photo Focus: August

brendaOnePhotoFocusaugust

The raw image was tweaked a bit in Capture One: crop, exposure, contrast, clarity, structure, shadow as well as some adjustment layers to the background, people, and water.

Within Perfect Effects I played around with several layers to enhance the jetty, sky, as well as the ocean.

The original image was created by Katie Prior…editing inspired by One Photo Focus

27 Replies to “One Photo Focus: August”

  1. Okay, I submitted a comment, but I think it didn’t post. Apologies if this is a repeat, and if it is, just delete one of them šŸ™‚ So, pulling from memory what I wrote the first time around, what I love about this challenge is seeing the image through other’s eyes. What you, and some others saw, was the added strength cropping would give to the image. I never even considered the possibility! I do like your choice. And I also like, as others have mentioned, the cool, blue tone you accentuated. It certainly adds to the feel of a cold, blustery day on The Cobb. Thanks so much for participating in 1PF, Brenda!

    1. Thank you…I enjoyed being a part of 1PF, but I most especially enjoy seeing the creative work of others and their willingness to share their process…it is a great learning experience šŸ™‚

    1. Thanks…I thought that the cold tones would encourage a shared experience for the viewers of the image with the couples within the image.

  2. Lovely blue tones, Brenda, they really bring out the feeling of the cold spring day! Great crop too, I wouldn’t have thought of chopping out the foreground, but it really works. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

