A photo reflection of 2016

At this time last year my photography was put aside due to eye surgery.  This was followed by the discontent that overwhelmed me during January’s freezing snow storms, unrelenting winds, and gray-toned skies.  In April it was grief that eventually moved me to pick up my camera as a way to visually honor my mother’s life.  Reviewing the images created in 2016 brings forth gratitude as photography motivates me to move outside of myself and to see the world anew.   Thank each and everyone of you for being a part of my blog journey. May 2017 be defined by your continued awe-inspiring creative works.

10 Replies to “A photo reflection of 2016”

  1. Inspiring, your work is beautiful and makes me look deeper because I feel like there are hidden messages in the shadows and reflections. Hearing your need to pick up your camera only adds to this mystery and beauty. I look forward to enjoying and learning from your view through your lens in 2017 for sure. Best wishes to you in the coming year.

    1. Thank you for taking the time to visit and leaving your thoughts. I enjoyed by brief visit to your blog…looking forward to what you share throughout the coming year.

Leave a Reply

